yenoob.blogg.se

G540 programmer nes repro
G540 programmer nes repro




g540 programmer nes repro

I recently announced on Twitter that I got hired by Google! I also started following a few more YouTubers who do a great job at showcasing electronics and repairs, such as My Mate Vince, RetroRepairs, and Odd Tinkering. Over the past summer, I started watching a bunch of The 8-bit Guy videos, and became particularly interested in his many restoration projects. As I have a bunch of old coax cables, I decided to replace it. I looked up online what could be the problem with it, and found a few people saying that the problem was typically a break in the coaxial cable. When connected to my TV, the picture quality was terrible (sadly, I didn’t take a picture of that). With a little more searching online, I learned that sometimes the shift register chip becomes faulty, and needs replacing.Īs part of an eBay lot I purchased, I received an RF adapter for the Nintendo Entertainment System that wasn’t quite working. But after attempting to clean, and even sand the contacts on the board, I realized this wasn’t the issue. At first, I thought maybe the contacts were dirty, as I had read online that this could happen sometimes. It seemed none of the buttons worked, except for the “A” button, which behaved like “Start”. One of the NES controllers I received in an eBay lot was defective. The bow cost around $6 at a local thrift store, so I didn’t expect much in terms of quality, and sure enough, after firing a few arrows with it, it cracked: I stumbled upon this great guide by The Poor Student Hobbyist, and decided to go for it.įor Halloween, we bought our son a toy bow to complete his Legolas costume.

g540 programmer nes repro

I knew about reproduction carts, and that they sold for less, so I started wondering whether I could just make my own. Shatterhand is one of these games, and it easily sells for anywhere between $60 to $130 USD. There are a few games that I really want for my NES, but they are just too expensive. This looks like an excellent product, but it would cost me around $45 USD, which isn’t that bad, but I figured it would be way more fun to make my own. I looked into buying a second controller, but it turns out it’s extremely expensive, costing anywhere from $150 to $400 USD, at least on eBay! Another option is to buy a VecAdapt, which can be used to connect a Genesis controller without alteration to the Vectrex. I’ve owned my Vectrex since I was a kid, and it’s an awesome system, but it only came with one built-in controller, so I could never play two-player games.






G540 programmer nes repro